To deactivate the NeuroShell Trader:
- Select the About NeuroShell Trader menu item from the Help menu.
- Press the Authorization button
This screen allows you to deactivate the NeuroShell Trader. You will need to deactivate the product if you wish to activate it on a different computer. Examples of when you would deactivate the product are when switching back and forth between computers or when permanently moving the software to a different computer. Additionally, you will need to deactivate the software if you decide to return it within the 30-day return period.
In order to deactivate your product:
- Enter the product Serial Number.
- Enter the Password that you setup with the Ward Systems Group Sales Department.
- If you frequently run one NeuroShell Trader license on multiple computers, select the Display deactivation dialog when NeuroShell Trader is closed option at the bottom, so you won’t forget to deactivate one computer before running on another computer. You should leave this option unchecked if you will be running NeuroShell Trader on only one computer.
- Select the OK button.
After deactivating, the NeuroShell Trader will immediately exit. To reactivate the Trader, simply rerun it and you will be prompted to activate the software.
If there are problems using the internet authorization, you will receive an appropriate message and a Manual Authorization tab will appear. If you continue to have troubles using internet authorization, press the Manual Authorization tab and follow the instructions for manually deactivating the product with Ward Systems Group.
- The software protection method allows you to run the software on different computers. You can install the software on multiple computers, but you can not run the software on the computers at the same time. Once activated on a given computer, you will need to deactivate that computer before you can activate and run the software on a different computer. REMEMBER, only one computer can be activated at any given time and if you forget to deactivate the first computer, you will be unable to activate the second computer until the first computer has been deactivated.
- If you are frequently running one license on multiple computers, it is suggested that you select the Display deactivation dialog when NeuroShell Trader is closed option at the bottom of the activation dialog, so you don’t forget to deactivate one computer before running on another computer.
- If you permanently move the software from one computer to another or move the software from an old hard drive to a new hard drive, you must first deactivate the software before uninstalling or moving it.
- You must deactivate the software if you decide to return NeuroShell Trader within the 30-day return period.